7 Days Was Not Enough!

My friend and I were looking for a nice place, on or close to the beach, where we could relax and swim - as well as have a relatively quiet get away. This unit/location was the perfect match for us. The condo is beautifully updated, the grounds are well cared for, the unit is quiet, and the proximity to the beach is as good as it gets without being at a beach front resort with a zoo of people, and a crowded beach, or a beach front house that is exorbitantly expensive. We watched the sunset and sometimes sunrise, most days... we walked to many wonderful restuarurants, and were extremely comfortable throughout our stay. I/we will be back :) Thank you Cori for your professionalism and efficient communication. You have a beautiful place in paradise. So happy to have discovered it.

Melinda
Sacramento, California

May 2016


 

Great Place to Stay

We really enjoyed the stay here, the place was nice, the location was great. The only complaint we have is the portable air conditioner is very loud, and you can't have a conversation with others very well or watch TV while it is on. The patio bar height table and chairs are not comfortable for relaxing on the lanai. The owner was great to deal with and we would stay here again for sure.

Lisa & Ryan
British Columbia
November 2015


 

It Just Keeps Getting Better!

My first visit to this fabulous Condo in Paradise was in May 2011, and I wrote my first review (still available on this site), something I don't usually do. In that review I said I would be back. Well since then, I have stayed in the unit 10 times and each time I do it gets a little better. The first year of my visit, there was new carpet. Each year thereafter something else was upgraded while keeping all the other amenities maintained to the highest order. I have had the pleasure of meeting both Cori and Mike on one of their annual visits and now I know why this unit is so special. Not only are they the most responsive owners you'll ever deal with, they are regular people like all the rest of us who truly care about the quality of your stay while in their unit. I have to say that this year's upgrades have taken this unit to a level of comfort and convenience that surpass any other unit in the comparable price range. The bathrooms have been completely redone with granite vanity tops and gorgeous custom made cabinets. The walk-in shower of the master bath will excite you just looking at it, but after you use it you won't want to come out. The kitchen has been completely redone with all new, modern, SS appliances and an over-sized granite counter top on one side that makes for great dining or snacking on the bar stools. All the counter tops, with splash guards are matching granite including the ones in the bathrooms. The double SS sink with a very effective SS single lever faucet/sprayer and separate filtered water dispenser makes cleaning up a breeze, and not needing to buy bottled water for drinking or taking to the beach is a big money and environmental saver. The view from the Lanai is the exact view you will wake up to every morning, for me: "That's Paradise." Often times the photos you see on the website don't quite match up to reality. Let me assure you, that every photo is exactly as it is in reality! I have many of those same views in my collection as well. As stated in my first review: ".... don't miss this one." I can only reiterate that sentiment with much greater emphasis, for it is the one of the very best places to stay in Kihei and it has a very reasonable rate. That's a hard combination to beat. To Cori and Mike, thank you once again for sharing your little piece of paradise with me.

Gentleman Jack
Evergreen, Colorado
August 2015


 

Great Location and Amenities

We stayed at the condo for two weeks this past June. Cori was very easy to work with and she made the booking process simple. The condo was clean, had everything we needed, and was in a great location across the street from the beach. We will certainly look the unit up again next year! Thanks!

Anonymous
June 2015


 

Amazing Location

Thanks Cori, for the use of your condo! Cori's lovely artwork decorates the condo. We are in love with Kihei! We are literally right across the street from one of the most awesome beaches in Kihei AND right across the street from an awesome gelato shop (Maui Gelato!!) super yummy ice cream/gelato and scrumptious belgian waffles (we had the Nutella and banana belguin waffles, to die for!!) and Pizza Hut two doors down! What more could you want, totally beach bum locale and grub. There is also a really nice restaurant, Five Palms, if you want a sit down meal and some happy hour cocktails (Mai-tai's yummmm)! Can't wait to go back!! Thanks again Cori = )

Ginger M.
June 2015


 

Best part of this unit was it location. Minute to the beach. Very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. Wife loved the view of the ocean. We hope to be able to return and stay there again.

Neil
Victoria, Canada
November 2014


 

Great location

A great location in a really nice clean complex. Right across from a lovely beach, close to shops and the always popular ABC store! Free parking and really fast wifi! We loved our stay and will be back! Many thanks.

Adam H.
October 2013


 

Excellent Value

Great location, central to everything we wanted to do. Accommodation was wonderful and was roomy and well appointed right down to beach chairs and boogie boards. We would highly recommend and definitely would consider staying there again.

Beattiepedia
Port Coquitlam, Canada
May 2013


 

Kamaole Beach Club

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in this private condo. We love it. the only thing i wish is the dryer wouldn't take so long. Otherwise everything else is fantastic. Everything you need is there and the staff property is like family.

Lyle S.
May 2013


 

Great Family Oriented Place with a Nice Ocean View.

If you are looking for a nice ( basic ) , clean and safe place for your family vacation then you had found it. This condo has everything you need from cooking a full meal to take out. The owner also provide water sport gears ( boogie board, snorkel ) and beach chair for your convenience. It would have been perfect if it's farther away from the BBQ & picnic bench which get used quite a bit. That means less privacy. I would still rent this place the next time around.

Anonymous
April 2013


 

Another Fabulous Visit!

This was my 2nd trip to Cori & Mike's little piece of Island Paradise. I loved my time here so much last year that I returned for a second time & have no regrets. Loved making new friends, meeting old friends at the poolside, enjoying visits around the BBQ & watching the sunsets. The whales were a great treat to watch right from the lanai. It is so great to have all of the little extras that you need for beach days, picnics & exploring! I feel like this has become my final destination spot for my annual Maui vacation! Love, love, love it here. Thank you once again for another memorable trip!

Deb
Anchorage, Alaska

January 2013


 

Good Location

The property was very well maintained and in a great location. It is close to beach and restaurants. We would stay there again.

Sunshine
Montague, Michigan

February 2013


 

Fab - fab - FABULOUS!!

Thank you for opening your vacation home to enjoy! This was a "PERFECT" fit for me as I was traveling alone this trip and felt totally comfortable, safe, entertained & right in the middle of anything and everything I needed. Every night I was greeted with a "gathering" at the BBQ area for cocktails and sunset, with lots of laughs and meeting new friends. I even met some from Alaska ~ where I live, and can't wait to meet up with them again. The condo was so cute - stocked with all the goodies that I could need or even think about using. This made it so nice to have it all right there and not worry about bringing all of that extra stuff in my suitcase. The ONLY thing I was missing was a comfy Chaise Lounge Chair on the Lanai! hint - hint!!

Deb
Anchorage, Alaska

January 2012


 

Best Value in Kihei!

I've been staying on Maui and in Kihei for over ten years now and this unit is by far the best I've stayed in, all things considered. 100 yards from the beach, ground floor unit with new carpeting, very bright and clean, all the amenities you could want from beach toys to air conditioning with owners who are the best to work with that go above and beyond to make everything perfect. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you could need including a good supply of condiments to get you started. Big screen TV in the living room with cable and a smaller one in the bedroom. The California King bed in the bedroom is great, very comfortable. This unit lacks nothing and the complex is located in the best part of town for easy access to dining, shopping and the beaches, all within walking distance. The complex is well maintained and the grounds are kept up beautifully. The pool is cleaned everyday and while somewhat small, very comfortable. The unit is located in the best building for access to the pool, grills (which are cleaned daily), and beach view. Cori and Mike are the most responsive owners I have worked with and they do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. I had a couple of issues with equipment in the unit and they responded immediately without question or concern for expense to get the issues resolved. I spent just over two weeks in this unit and cannot rate the entire experience higher. I am not one who usually writes reviews but this experience was too good not to share. If you are looking for a great place to stay for a very reasonable price, don't miss this one. I'll be back for sure.

Gentleman Jack
Evergreen, Colorado
May 2011


 

Wonderful Ground Floor Unit with Air Conditioner

My parents spent 2 weeks in this condo and then one week in a different unit, but at the same complex, through RCI. They just loved this condo and all its extra touches which made it feel more homey. They appreciated two TV's(one in the bedroom), extra towels and the portable air conditioner. My mom used it especially in the evening and at night to dehumidify the air. The ground floor unit was also a huge plus especially for my dad who has difficulty walking up/down stairs. Cori, the owner was an absolute angel to deal with and ALWAYS responded quickly to any of my emails. We all especially appreciated the late check out she offered my parents on the day they were to switch units. Cori let them stay a few hours longer so that they could easily move their refrigerated items once the other unit was available. Cori was an absolute GEM to work with and I know that my parents will DEFINITELY be staying at her condo again. For anyone with RCI who has difficulty in adding a second week - book Cori's unit and bypass the frustration you have dealing with RCI.

Anonymous
Egg Harbor, Wisconson
November 2010


DID NOT RATE (No rating system available then)

We just wanted to drop you a line to say how much we enjoyed staying in your condo! We have been to Maui over 15 times in the past several years and your condo can't be matched for location and ease or getting to and from the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were able to sit back and relax on Kam 1. The condo was very well appointed and we lacked for nothing. Having beach chairs and extra towels was wonderful!! We will definitely consider you the next time we need Kihei accommodations. We have already recommended your unit to others we know who will be going to Maui! Thanks again.

Jim and Paula
Hume Lake, California
October 2007


DID NOT RATE (No rating system available then)

July 10-24th, Spent to two weeks in this great condo. It has all you could want. It is an older and not a luxury unit but a great value, great for a couple. The beach is just across the street and can be seen from the lani. Lots of good restraunts and quick pick up food places and some nice shops near by. No AC but it does have a portable unit which makes sleeping easier on those hot nights. There are plenty of beach chairs, towels, boogies boards and snorkle equipment. Pool is a nice place to spend a lazy afternoon but remember to bring a portable umbrella for a little shade. Over all if you don't mind just a basic condo and want to spend a bit longer time in Maui this is the unit for you.

Anonymous
Sacramento, California

July 2007


DID NOT RATE (No rating system available then)

This condo has it all! From the fully stocked kitchen - not just the basics, but many, many extras - the beach gear (chairs, umbrella, mats, coolers, towels, etc.), extra pillows, really nice new furniture, (the queen sofa sleeper was SO-O-O-O comfortable!), the decor - all the little extra touches throughout the condo, this condo has it all!!! I cannot wait to come back! I can't tell you how mesmerizing watching the ocean is - from the lanai or even from the living room. Next time I'm coming in winter when the whales are here so I can watch them from here, too. The welcome basket with laundry soap, coffee, dishwasher soap, paper towels, other bathroom products, the discount grocery store cards - and more - what a way to get us started! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I had the time of my life.

Anonymous
South Lake Tahoe, California

November 2006

 

Send us
a review!

Rating *
Please let us know what you thought of your stay!
Name *
Name
Please List My Name As: *